The Society

Honorary Officers


His Royal Highness The Prince of Wales, K.G., K.T., G.C.B., P.C.

Ecclesiastical Patron

The Rt. Revd. & Rt. Hon. Richard Chartres, KCVO, D.D., F.S.A., Bishop of London

Lay Patrons

The Rt. Hon. Lord Hurd of Westwell, C.H., C.B.E., P.C.
Lord Sudeley, F.S.A.


Lord Cormack, F.S.A.


The Rt. Hon. Frank Field, M.P.
C.A. Anthony Kilmister O.B.E.
The Revd. Dr. R.T. Beckwith
Professor Roger E. Homan
N. J. Inkley