No products in the cart.


Latest News

The Kilmister Award

The Kilmister Award is a brand-new annual award for lay people who have made an outstanding voluntary contribution to the life of the Prayer Book Society.

Named after the Society’s founder, Tony Kilmister, the Award has been established to recognise and celebrate the unsung heroes and heroines of the Society who, in many and varied ways, do such valuable work to further the PBS cause. Recipients of the Award will receive a handsome medal engraved with the PBS logo, and a framed certificate. They will also be invited to tea with our President, Lord Cormack, at the House of Lords.

In total, 50 Awards will be presented: five for each year for ten years. The Awards ceremony will take place during the Society’s Annual Conference. Staff and Trustees (past and present) are not eligible, nor are those whose service has already been recognised by their being appointed a Vice-President, Honorary Branch President or similar.

The Trustees now invite nominations from members. Nominations, which should include a brief summary of the candidate’s voluntary contribution, must be sent to Mrs Fi Rosen, PBS Company Secretary, by email to or in writing to Copyhold Farm, marked for Mrs Rosen’s attention, by 31st July 2022.

The Society’s Executive Committee will review nominations and present names to the Board of Trustees for approval. In order to avoid disappointment, nominations should be confidential.

Sign up to our newsletter

| Prayer Book Society |  created by 
Nicky Stephen Marketing
magnifiercrossmenu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram