No products in the cart.


Latest News

Six new Kilmister Award winners

Six new Kilmister Award winners
Six Prayer Book Society members were honoured with the Kilmister Award as part of the 50th anniversary celebrations of the Society in Westminster recently.
They were presented with their medals by Christine Kilmister, the widow of the late Tony Kilmister, after whom the prestigious award is named.
The recipients were;
Jonathan Baldwin for long and dedicated service to the Chester Branch;
George and Joanna Comer for services to the Rochester Branch and support of all the Society's activities;
John Dearing for services to the Oxford Branch and PBS Trading;
Rosemary Hall of the Durham and Newcastle Branch, who has organised the PBS’ Annual Conference for over twenty years;
Dr John Verity for faithful service as Secretary of the Guildford Branch.
Dr John Verity receives his award from Christine Kilmister“Each recipient of the Kilmister Award has, in their own way, and over many years, made an exceptional contribution to the life our Society” says Bradley Smith, Chairman of the PBS. “I am thrilled that their valuable work has been recognised in this way, and I thank each of them for all they have done, and continue to do, to further our aims.”
The Kilmister Awards were inaugurated in 2022 to recognise and celebrate outstanding voluntary work for and on behalf of the Prayer Book Society.

Sign up to our newsletter

| Prayer Book Society |  created by 
Nicky Stephen Marketing
magnifiercrossmenu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram